Just an update..

Standard

It’s been a few days since my last blog post so I thought I would post just to let you all know I’m still alive XD.

I have been very busy working on some things that I can’t show yet, one is a family portrait and the other is my Secret Valentine. I keep getting ideas for it and adding, I’ve already started my blog post ready to show you all my secret valentines stuff, but I think it’s only fair to show the world AFTER I have sent it to the person I’m allocated. Wouldn’t be so secret if I posted it on here first now would it?

The family portrait is a birthday present for my boyfriends mum, that should be up soon so watch this space 😉 Its A1 sized with 6 portraits on it. My biggest portrait so far. I’ll let you all know if she likes it. I’m hoping she will as not only has it taken a long time to do but also I had to buy a frame for it twice as I smashed the first one XD.

Another thing I have been up to is I sent some of my old screen prints off to the Papergirl Glasgow project. Only came across it a few weeks ago but it sounds really interesting what they do. They have an open submission for art work and any that they receive they hand out on bicycles out in the streets of Glasgow. Your contact details are on the back of the artworks so if people like what they see, they might even contact you for more! I think it’s a wonderful idea getting people more involved with art, and its all free which is also great! You can find out more about it by clicking here.

I’ve also been trying to get the word out about my work and my website and so I have been featured in The Young Creatives blog (http://theyoungcreatives.wordpress.com/2011/01/15/kim-jenkins). You can also expect to see an interview with me on Doodle Tuts quite soon. So it’s all been good.

So far January has been pretty good! I’m over half way down my to-do list for January and so a great start to the year. Well that’s all for now, my next blog post will probably be showing the Family portrait I’m currently working on. Probably attached with some pathetic photo as I’m still currently using my phone for photographs but soon I will have a camera, as it is my birthday in Feb! Can’t wait! :D!

Leave a Reply

