Getting Back Into The Rhythm of Things…

Standard

As you might remember from one of my previous posts, things have been getting slack around here and I’m trying to pick up the pace. So over the last week or so you might have seen a slight increase of work going on, though not as much as I’d like. I have designed new backgrounds for both the blog and my twitter, as well as updating the layout of the blog (you may have noticed). I am planning to update my Etsy shop also to keep everything fresh.

I have noticed that my best working hours (unfortunately) are between 10:00pm-2:00am, this unfortunately isn’t very helpful when your son’s body clock wakes him up at 6am! Though I am going to bite the bullet and try to do this at least once a week to keep things moving. I can work in the day also when Jack has his power hour but with it only being an hour there’s not much I can do in that space of time. So the plan is.. at night I get on with the practical side. In the hour window everyday I will work on the networking/e-mailing/blogging side of things.

With this in mind, last night was the first of the new ‘night shifts’ and I was pretty pleased with what I drew (which is a rarity for me). Here’s a sneaky peak of it with 5 hours input:

I have a new plan as to how to keep things moving and motivated. I have collaborations to inspire me and my own personal ideas to get me drawing just for the sake of good practice, I also have ideas on updating and selling products for Christmas and the New Year. As well as many ideas for the blog! Wooh go me! I’m an ideas machine!

I have many ideas to make The Sketchbook Artist grow and I’m hoping to get them off the notepad and into reality! If you have any ideas, let me know? Always great to hear another point of view.. or vise versa if you want help NEVER hesitate to ask me. You can e-mail me (sketchbook.artist@hotmail.com) or ask me on Twitter, I would really love to hear from you.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: All In a Days Work… « The Sketchbook Artist

  2. Pingback: nurmaniamnsz

  3. Pingback: nurmanaiamnsz

Leave a Reply

