Out of the Comfort Zone… Cooking.

Standard

Ok, anyone who knows me well knows that cooking does NOT come naturally to me! Other than pre-packed oven cooked food, the only thing I could cook (from scratch) was Spaghetti Bolognese. The only reason I knew how to cook that was because my mother was worried I would starve in University with my lack of cooking knowledge.

So I thought I’d bite the bullet and try to cook something new! Something simple, but from scratch. So I went on Netmums and looked up the family friendly recipes. I’m a huge lover of Italian food so the vegetable pasta bake was an obvious choice. Simple to make and full of flavour!

Seriously it was so simple to make I was quite shocked! And… nothing blew up or caught fire?! Who knew you could cook without that happening? As I was making it for the first time I followed the instructions to make a family sized portion, although Will doesn’t like pasta and Jack is not really a big fan either… Unfortunately (wink,wink) I had to eat it ALL to myself. I would like to point out that I didn’t eat it all in one sitting… I manged to spread it out to three ;)!

Anyway, if you are like me and are scared of the kitchen, seriously give this recipe a go! It’s so easy and tastes so nice (especially if you add as much garlic as you like). Also suitable for vegetarians so it’s a winner all round really.

Now that I’ve found one recipe I can cook I am going to hunt for more, I will keep you updated on the success/disasters that is my cooking.

Leave a Reply

