Enjoying the Simple Things in Life…

Standard

The last few weeks have been the best of my life, I’ve been so happy and stress free, it’s been a real eye-opener. So I can imagine you’re asking “Why have the last few weeks been so good? What’s happened? What’s different?” Well to put it simply …  I’m different, nothing else, just me.

All of my life I have been a pretty negative person, I tend to worry way too much and dwell on every little detail of things that have or could have gone wrong. Well recently I decided this isn’t a very good example to set for Jack. I don’t want him going through life worrying about the what-ifs. So I have being trying to change my ways and become more positive about everything and to stop worrying about things I can’t control. Let me tell you, it has made such a difference! It’s crazy! At first it’s hard to change because it’s like a bad habit you can’t break but it becomes easier and easier until well it becomes your new habit to be positive. It’s made me look at my life in a whole different light, I’ve realised how lucky I am that I have a family who love and support me. I have a boyfriend who I love and he loves me back just as much and we have a wonderful 2-year-old son who never fails to make us laugh.

It’s so easy to be a negative person waiting for trouble to strike, but if you are constantly looking for a disaster, one way or another you’ll find one.

One things for sure, I don’t want to be ‘that’ person, I want to enjoy my life, every second of it… and well.. I intend to!

One response »

Leave a Reply

