Dydd Gwyl Dewi Sant Hapus (Happy Saint Davids Day!)

Standard

Well it’s the start of a new month, can’t believe we already have 2 months behind us this year! To all my Welsh friends Dydd Gwyl Dewi Sant hapus! It’s the day of the Welsh saint David and I can imagine many children back home being dressed head to toe in their Welsh costumes!

So, I think 1st March is a good date to start reflecting on how my “New Year Resolutions” have been going… well I’m going to be completely honest…. they haven’t! I’m pretty sure I’ve already broken every single one! But… a new month, a new start…. I must keep trying, right?! Otherwise what’s the point..?

Buzz lightyear!

So far 2013 hasn’t been too shabby! I’ve watched my little toddler turn into a 3-year-old boy! I’ve seen my niece turn to the lovely age of 1 and was very happy to see her first steps, at her birthday party! (Great timing or what?!) We now own a car so life’s been a little easier for getting around but it’s also been rather expensive… damn you petrol prices. I’ve also been arranging seeing friends a bit more and have already had one of my best friends stay up for a few days and have arranged for another to come over in a few weeks! So happy times ahead too! I really do miss all of my friends from back home and I get ridiculously home sick every now and then, even though I’ve made some great life-long friends in Gloucester, nothing beats a good catch up with your besties from school! So as you can see my social/personal life has been doing rather well so far this year, which makes me a happy girl.

Work wise though I have been slacking, I’m still struggling to find the happy balance of work/family/me time, which I think is a normal battle for the freelancers out there but I am definitely not anywhere near fixing that problem. I planned to draw at least once a week which even that I didn’t commit to! I have been working on bits and bobs but nothing major mainly experimentation to get the juices flowing. I have made a submission for Ballad Of… Magazine but I don’t want to show that until I get a response. It’s not my usual style so I don’t really feel comfortable/confident about it. I am happy to announce that I have now had 3 sales in my Etsy store!! Wooh! Which may seem a ridiculous thing to celebrate about but seeing as I only had 1 sale last year and I’ve had double that this year already, the only way is up, right?!

Well that’s my ramblings for today, thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

